Skip to content

Great moments in (my) pop culture history: The Silence of the Lambs scares the crap out of me.

June 18, 2010

For this installment of “Great moments in (my) pop culture history” I bring you a little video blog (or “vlog” as the kids are calling them these days) about a film featuring 2 serial killers, one (lesbian) FBI trainee and a whole lot of scary-ass moths. It also happens to coincide with one of the most embarrassing moments of my life. Watch, learn and feel free to laugh at me!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Goodwin-Nguyen permalink
    June 18, 2010 5:25 pm

    Yep, that’s about how it went down! Thanks for reminding me! I know I have told the story to hubby when SOTL came on T.V.!!! He laughed at ya too!

  2. June 20, 2010 7:14 pm

    OMG that is hilarious! I’m still laughing. “Jodie NO!” I’m gonna be using that one for a while.
    I need to talk to you! I’m doing a workshop at the femme conference in August and I was hoping I could stay with you!

  3. June 21, 2010 2:35 pm

    Oh man. This reminds me of when I drunkenly requested that Mountain Goats play a song at the first Yo Yo a Go Go. In front of 500 people. It was the song they’d just played.

    Two people I knew on BCO heard the bootlegged recording of that show before I’d ever met them.

    • June 21, 2010 10:55 pm

      Further twin-like moments between you and I:
      There’s a Homocore Minneapolis live comp that my old band, Fashion Sense, has a track on. But the very first thing you hear on the very first track – a song by The Need from the same show that we played – is me doing some total donkey-like nerd laugh int he audience. Immortalized!

Leave a Reply

